White Trash

 

I’m not going to go into detail, but my boss legit called someone I know “white trash”. It really pissed me off. Mostly because she doesn’t know them like that, and two because the reasons she gave for it are ridiculous. The husband is white trash because he does MMA style fighting and then manual labor for his full time. The wife she said just ” looks mean”. I respect my boss but those opinions were moronic and unfounded. So yesterday I was very annoyed with her towards the end of my day and ready to go home. Which I did, and had a beer. I was in bed by 9:00 pm and got up this morning about 6:00 am.

I have not written in a few days because work has been insane. We still have a hole in our building but boss lady’s husband has finally started the repairs so its closed in mostly now. We are rearranging some things, which is nice. We are also hiring for a receptionist so we’ve had a few applicants come in for interviews. Not to mention it is the busiest two weeks as far as depositions and trials go. My birthday is next Saturday, the 19th, and I don’t know exactly what C has planned but I’m excited. We thought we might be low on money but we will be just fine. I am also going to get my own bank account and we have decided on what I will pay and what she will pay. I think we have a great plan together for all that.

I don’t really have a lot to update just yet. Have I written since I saw the therapist with C? I guess I have. My appointment is next friday to go by myself. I am curious to see Quinn’s approach to my anxiety troubles. I’ve never seen someone specifically for my anxiety so I am ready to try and learn something new from all of this.

I hope everyone has a great hump day!

Until next time…

 

Leave a Reply

